Frogs types and description, photo with names, than eat and where they live

Despite the fact that the frog does not belong to the unusual amphibian, the representative of the forwards is one of the most amazing animals of our planet. Distinctive features of frogs are considered a short torso and not a pronounced neck. E amphibians do not have a tail, and their eyes are located on the sides of a large head of a flat shape. The representative of the forwards has the upper and lower eyelids, the last of which is complemented by a blinking membrane called the third century.

Features of frogs

Each individual has a place located behind the eye, which is tightened with thin skin this is a drum membrane. Also frogs have two nostrils equipped with special valves. They are located above the mouth, which is large enough. There are small teeth in the mouth. Each back of the frog has five fingers, parts of the body are interconnected by a leathery membrane. There are no claws.

The body of the amphibian is covered with a bare skin, which is saturated through the mucus secreted by subcutaneous glands, and the protective function performed. The frog, depending on the species, can grow minimally up to 8 mm and maximum up to 40 cm. The colorless color of the most diverse, starting from brown or green, and ending, yellow or red.

Varieties of frogs

In the modern world, there are more than 500 species of frogs. To simplify the perception of representatives of amphibians, conditionally divided into the following subfamily:

  • toadfly;
  • shieldfingered;
  • real;
  • African forests;
  • dwarf;
  • discs.
  • The most amazing and unusual frogs in the world are the following:

  • Transparent (glass) individuals grow up to only 2 cm, have colorless skin through which all internal organs enlighten;
  • Coca’s poisonous frogs are miniature amphibians, which produce a strong toxic poison in the skin, surpassing the most dangerous snakes in the world;
  • Hairy unusual amphibians, in which the hair grows on the back and are peculiar respiratory organs;
  • Goliath frogs are one of the largest forwards, growing up to 40 cm with a weight of up to 3.5 kg;
  • sharpnosed wood have an extraordinary nose;
  • Frogs are bulls large individuals publishing deafening croaking;
  • Flying frogs small amphibians, famous for their long jumps; They are able to jump up to 12 meters.
  • Researchers argue that a large number of species of frogs are still unknown to humanity. Therefore, scientists are happy to study the animal world in anticipation of new finds.

    The main types of frogs

    In the wild, you can find extraordinary and amazing frogs. The most common types of amphibians are considered:

    Dominican kvaksha individuals have a large mouth, wide head and clumsy body; The eyes are bulging, the skin is covered with warts.

    Dominican Kvaksha

    Australian Kvaksha-Hardly have a bright green back, a white abdomen and golden eyes. The color of the frog can change to heavenly-turquoise.

    Australian Kvaksha

    Frog Aibolit-a representative of a smooth crap frog, growing up to 8 cm and having a small head, dull muzzle and muscular limbs.

    Short frog

    Redeyed kvaksha semiwater amphibians rarely grow more than 5 cm, have a brown back and a bright abdomen.

    Redeyed kvaksha

    Lake frog grows up to 17 cm, the weight of the individual is about 1 kg.

    Lake frog

    Garlic amazing individuals, easily digging into the ground. In order to completely plunge into the ground, the frog is enough for 1-3 minutes.


    Kvakshi are considered desperate screamers, they climb perfectly and jump.

    Kvaksha is ordinary

    Peremostless frog-gray-brown amphibian.

    A sharpbranded frog

    Tree belong to poisonous frogs; individuals have a bright color and attract the attention of others.


    Among other types of frogs, the following deserve special attention:

  • black rain individuals;
  • Vietnamese swamp amphibians;
  • Vesloggy hairless;
  • slingshots;
  • atelopes;
  • Purple frogs.
  • Bright representatives of the familyless family include such types of frogs:

  • Sardinian discosal;
  • leopard have a characteristic color that allows you to mask perfectly;
  • A spotted frog-sink-individuals of this species have a round-shaped body, the back smoothly flows into the head, the neck is absent;
  • Domidor frog (tomato narrow-switch)-has a bright color of red shades;
  • pond (edible);
  • chocolate-white jaulonoga;
  • gray grabbing frog;
  • The frog albinos.
  • Conclusion

    In the wild, there is a wide variety of frogs. Some of them are edible and are happy to use people in cooking, while others are poisonous and able to kill a huge number of people and animals. Each variety of amphibians is unique and has its own characteristics. Surprisingly, frogs never close their eyes during sleep, have excellent vision and their skin has antibacterial properties.

    ( No ratings yet )
    Leave a Reply

    ;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: